The Resurrection

…of this blog.

Shows I saw between now and the last post:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Since I didn’t go to any shows out of the country in 2017, I planned on seeing the Slayer, LoG, Behemoth Tour. I had tickets but was unable to attend.

In 2018, I focused on my triumphant return to Europe. I walked around with an oversize backpack for five weeks this summer and was lucky enough to catch Iron Maiden’s Legacy of the Beast Tour in Poland. I also returned to Summer Breeze Open Air in Germany and caught some fantastic performances.

Iron Maiden was an incredible experience and I met a bunch of great people who had also traveled to Krakow for the show. The set was next level and props were amazing. I’m impatiently waiting to go to the 2019 North American Tour. I’ll be heading to Canada for two shows in August.

Summer Breeze had a solid lineup so I returned thinking I’d finally see Behemoth after three previously failed attempts. It turned out I had missed their set due to unforeseen circumstances so maybe fifth time is a charm? Regardless, I caught some excellent shows and learned of some great new bands. Warbringer’s performance was incredible and Cannibal Corpse never disappoints.

Even though that was only a few months ago, I’ve got eyes turned toward 2019 shows. Primarily the Iron Maiden Tour, Decibel Magazine Tour, and if I can find a way to get to Norway for Inferno Festival I will have one incredible year of shows.

Currently listening to: 

Asagraum, Potestas Magicum Diaboli

 

 

Leave a comment