3/26/12

Today I have an interesting roundup of metal. So sit back, relax, and put on something epic to listen to.

First off, remember how I told you all that Brendan Small (Metalocalypse) has his new project “Galaktikon” coming out in April?

image 

Today a track off the album was released for all to hear! It’s called “On My Way” and the riffs are really catchy and I have to admit it’s a pretty epic song! Check it out here.

This is the coolest thing ever!

image

A Marshall amp mini fridge! It would be perfect in any musicians digs. (And no, unfortunately it does not come full of Budweiser.) I need one so bad. They aren’t getting released until October of this year and will run about 300 bucks. So there’s plenty of time to save up some money! You can preorder them here. I’m just trying to figure out where to put mine…

So apparently Norwegian Airlines set up a vote for a Norwegian historical figure to paint on the planes for their 10th anniversary. And so far number 1 is none other then Øystein Aarseth, better known as Euronymous (Mayhem). The vote ends tomorrow. I wonder if the airlines will actually do it. How cool would that be!? They’d definitely be the most metal airlines.

So any Dying Fetus fans this is for you. It’s the teaser for their new album called Reign Supreme. The album is set to drop via Relapse Records on June 17th. And as anticipated, it looks like total brutality. Can’t wait!

 

So vocals for the Death To All tour have been announced. So far it has been released that Charles Elliot (Abysmal Dawn) will do vocals on the tour. And also Steffen Kummerer (Obscura) will also be partaking in doing vocals. Should be a killer tour and I can’t wait to hear who else might be joining them!

So the album that is set to come out this year that I’ve been looking forward to the most is the new Shadows Fall album Fire From The Sky. Granted I’ve also been the most nervous about this album. I just honestly don’t want them to pull another Threads of Life. But I loved Retribution. It helped me reinstall confidence in my favorite band. So that really gives me hope for this new album. Plus the bootleg sounds epic. The album artwork has just been released for it. They have a new band logo. I don’t know if this is going to be a permanent change. It’s a very pretty logo. But as I look down at the traditional Shad logo on my shirt, I just don’t know if I’m completely on board with it. I’ll decide when the album comes out May 15th.  Anyway, here is the album artwork for the cd. It looks like another apocalyptic cover. (What is with that lately?)

image

So as far as new albums go, I’ve been lazy for no particular reason and finally checked out the new 3 Inches of Blood album Long Live Heavy Metal. I figured I’d love it because I dig the band and who can’t agree with an album with that title? It’s awesome! It sounds like classic 3 Inches of Blood and has those killer riffs that make you want to blast it while playing video games because it will instill the power to win in your veins.  I have a few favorites from it such as “Storming Juno” and of course “Metal Woman”. If you haven’t checked it out yet you should! So far it is one of my favorite new metal albums of this year.

That’s what I have for you all this sunny Monday! Take it easy and most importantly keep it metal. \m/

Mltmaiden

Leave a Reply

