2/3/12

Metal? Oh, well okay. I think I can arrange that.

Locally: Family Tree announced another band another show! They’re bringing up Suicide Silence to the 907 in May. Show dates are May 10th (21+ at Koots) and May 11th (All ages at Millennium). Tickets are 20 bucks in advance and tack on another 5 if you’re procrastinating getting ‘em at the door. Should be some killer pits there!

image

Some crappy news was announced today that’s bound to crush some dreams: Bill Ward decided not to go on with Black Sabbath’s recent pursuits. The band has decided to continue on writing and recording this new album without him and will also be touring without as well. This is lame. Squared. Yet shouldn’t really surprise anyone…

Okay so moving on with more uplifting metal news: Wretched is releasing their new album, Son of Perdition, on March 27th through Victory Records! This is totally awesome news because I’ve been in need for something new from a band I know I love. I can’t wait to hear it. If you haven’t heard this band yet, you should. They’re different and I love their sound. I reviewed them ages ago. (If you want to read it you can find it in the tab called Reviews. Who would have guessed?) If you’re new to this band check out the song “The Exodus of Autonomy”. It was that very song that got me hooked. And normally I do not like instrumentals at all. Note that they are not an instrumental band. For some reason that song is. And it’s a masterpiece! Anyway, I’m very excited for this new album.

Also this recently came out: Summer Slaughter headliners as shown.

image

That would be so cool to see Cannibal Corpse. Not so sure about BTBAM. I heard they played a good show though! They were here in AK sometime toward the end of the year last year. I did not attend. I’m not exactly sure why. But like I said, I heard it was awesome! So if you’re planning on attending Slaughter this year get stoked for more releases on names coming quickly!

So this past week all those lucky metalheads who attended 70000 Tons of Metal had to finally venture home. And I got to hear all about the glory from a fellow metalhead who attended. It just makes me stoked to go! But I heard the karaoke was awesome. And luckily we have some proof! Check this out: Frank Mullen (Suffocation) doing this hilarious drunken rendition of “New York, New York” and Alexi Laiho (Children of Bodom) and his female friend drunkenly rocking “Don’t Stop Believing”. Don’t you wish you were there?

 

I recognize that this is probably the shortest blog I’ve written however I have a nasty flu and am going back to bed now.

Mtlmaiden

Leave a Reply

